DAVID JACKSON, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MIKE WHALEY, ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR





FROM: Amy J. Cassell, Assistant

SUBJECT: 2017 Class 4A Fast-Pitch Softball Bi-District Assignments

DATE: September 26, 2017

- 1. Bi-District Tournaments in Class 4A must be completed no later than Saturday, September 30, 2017. The tournament dates must be decided by mutual agreement and shall be played in one day unless weather conditions dictate otherwise. A list of the teams that makeup the bi-district assignments is below. Three games shall be played in one day. Any team receiving a Bye in the Bi-districts may play one game against any other 4A team receiving a bye.
- 2. The bi-district chairman will be the principal or his/her designee of the first school listed in each bi-district. The bi-district tournament chairman shall call a meeting or arrange a telephone conference call of the schools assigned to his/her bi-district. At this meeting or conference call the following details must be covered subsequent to the release of the bi-district assignments.
- 3. Umpires from the OSSAA List of Eligible Officials should be agreed upon by the competing schools. The list is available on line. Two umpires are to be used in each game. The umpires pay shall equal \$45 per game plus expenses as per the "OSSAA PER DIEM CHART".

## OSSAA PER DIEM CHART

The following per diem chart should be used for officials and judges for OSSAA playoff events or competitions. These amounts should be paid in addition to

MILES CLAIMED	AMOUNT PAID
0 – 600 miles	\$0.35/mile
over 600 miles	\$0.25/mile
above scale is round trip	

- 4. This is a double elimination bi-district tournament. Refer to the 2017-2018 OSSAA Fast-Pitch Softball Manual for bracketing information. The OSSAA would encourage teams involved to work cooperatively with other schools if the majority wish to change the tournament times and dates.
- 5. It is recommended the host school charge \$5.00 for adults and students to defray expenses. The host school shall furnish the game ball. Wilson is the official ball for all OSSAA baseball playoff contests. Tickets will not be sent for bi-district play. No awards will be given.
- 6. Chairman and/or Principal of the host site must appoint someone to call in the results of the bi-district tournament to The Oklahoman (405) 475-3313 or (405) 475-3314 and the Tulsa World (918) 581-8355.
- 7. Bi-district winners must phone the association office (405) 840-1116 after completion of their bi-district. <u>If the office is closed text Amy Cassell, 405-990-7752.</u> Board policy requires scores from all playoff games be entered on the OSSAA <u>Rankings site within 24 hours of the games completion.</u>
- 8. The OSSAA reserves the right to move playoff tournaments to an adequate and available field if weather delays the tournament.
- 9. The regional assignments will be made and released on Monday, October 2, 2017. The regional tournaments will be held on October 5-6, 2017.
- 10. The host school manager shall immediately contact the visiting school concerning umpires to be employed for the tournament. The visiting school shall contact the host manager concerning the assignment of umpires. These contacts must be made as quickly as feasible after pairings are released from the OSSAA

POST OFFICE BOX 14590 OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73113

## 2017 Girls' Fall Fast-Pitch Softball Class 4A Bi-District Assignments (To be completed by September 30<sup>th</sup>)

First team listed is the host school. Bi-District number will have no significance in assigning teams to regional tournament.

## Class 4A

O 2400	
1.	Tuttle, Bye
2.	Harrah, Plainview
3.	Sulphur, Bye
4.	Weatherford, Kingfisher
5.	Broken Bow, Bye
6.	Cushing, Vinita
7.	Oologah, Will Rogers
8.	Wagoner, Sallisaw
9.	Newcastle, Bye
10.	Chickasha, Clinton
11.	Elk City, Bethany
12.	Pauls Valley, Bishop McGuinness
13.	Perkins-Tryon, Jay
14.	Poteau, Okmulgee-Schulter
15.	Inola, Idabel
16.	Sequoyah (Claremore), Bristow
17.	Hilldale, Roland
18.	Miami, Mannford
19.	Cleveland, Stilwell
20.	Checotah, Catoosa
21.	Elgin, Bye
22.	Byng, Seminole
23.	Bethel, Ada
24.	Bridge Creek, Anadarko
25.	Grove, Bye
26.	Berryhill, Muldrow
27.	Ft. Gibson, Bye
28.	Blackwell, Locust Grove
29.	Lone Grove, Bye
30.	Cache, McLoud
31.	Blanchard, Mount St. Mary
32.	Tecumseh, Madill