OKLAHOMA SECONDARY SCHOOL ACTIVITIES ASSOCIATION

2016-2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President

Vice-President

Dr. Mike Simpson, Guthrie	NW Quadrant, Division I	June 30, 2019
Bryan McNutt, Antlers	SE Quadrant, Division II	June 30, 2019
Mark Hudson, Preston	NE Quadrant, Division III	June 30, 2019
Chris Brewster, Santa Fe South Charter School	Multi-High	June 30, 2019
Mike Zurline, Rush Springs	SW Quadrant, Division II	June 30, 2019
Kevin Burr, Sapulpa	NE Quadrant, Division I	June 30, 2020
Dr. Sean McDaniel, Mustang	SW Quadrant, Division I	June 30, 2020
Jason Sternberger, Kingfisher	NW Quadrant, Division II	June 30, 2020
Rick Pool, Kiowa	SE Quadrant, Division III	June 30, 2020
Dr. Ebony Johnson, Tulsa Public Schools	At Large Appointment	June 30, 2020
Stuart McPherson, Washington	At Large Appointment	June 30, 2020
Jerry Needham, Oktaha	NE Quadrant, Division II	June 30, 2021
David Brese, Durant	SE Quadrant, Division I	June 30, 2021
Rusty Puffinbarger, Leedey	NW Quadrant, Division III	June 30, 2021
Don Schneberger, Boone-Apache	SW Quadrant, Division III	June 30, 2021

2016-2017 OSSAA BOARD MEETING DATES

Time: 9:00 A.M. Place: OSSAA Office

August 10, 2016 September 7, 2016 October 5, 2016 November 9, 2016 December 7, 2016

Mark Hudson, Preston

Rick Pool, Kiowa

January 11, 2017 February 8, 2017 March 22, 2017 April 12, 2017 June 6, 2017

2016-2017 OSSAA INTERMEDIATE APPEALS PANEL MEETING DATES

Time: 10:00 A.M. Place: OSSAA Office

August 3, 2016 August 17, 2016 August 31, 2016 September 14, 2016 September 28, 2016 November 2, 2016 November 30, 2016 January 4, 2017 February 1, 2017 March 8, 2017 April 5, 2017 May 30, 2017 **OKLAHOMA SECONDARY SCHOOL ACTIVITIES ASSOCIATION**

P. O. Box 14590, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73113-0590 7300 Broadway Extension Telephone: 405-840-1116 FAX: 405-840-9559

Ed Sheakley, Executive Director

David Jackson, Associate Director

The following will be an aid to member schools and the Association office in handling telephone calls. Each staff member is assigned certain general responsibilities and it will save time to ask for that person when placing a call to the Association office.

Staff Member	Areas of Responsibility
Ed Sheakley:	Administration of the Association.
David Jackson:	Eligibility (All Areas), Basketball (6A-5A), Track, Football, and Processing hardship waiver cases for schools N through R.
Amy Cassell:	Eligibility (All Areas), Cheerleading Competition, Slow-Pitch Softball, Fast-Pitch Softball, Swimming, and Processing hardship waiver cases for schools S through Z.
Mike Whaley:	Eligibility (All Areas), Director of Officials, Fall and Spring Baseball, and Processing hardship waiver cases for schools A through F.
Mike Plunkett:	Eligibility (All Areas), Music, and Speech.
David Glover:	Eligibility (All Areas), Basketball (Classes B, A, 2A, 3A, 4A), Cross-Country, Golf, Tennis, and Processing hardship waiver cases for schools G through M.
Todd Goolsby:	Academic Eligibility Volleyball, Wrestling, Academic Bowl, Soccer and Eligibility of Foreign Exchange Students.

Note: Calls concerning academic awards should be directed to the person working with that activity.

Van Shea Iven	Director of Media Relations
Chris Wilfong	Director of Information Systems and Software Development
Russell Ives	Accountant
Monica Woods	Administrative Assistant
Sheree Riddell	Administrative Assistant
Brooke Johnson	Administrative Assistant
Morgan Liebel	Administrative Assistant
Greg Link	Mail Clerk and Maintenance

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday thru Friday (All staff may be contacted at 405-840-1116 during office hours.)

Staff Email addresses: